The Bill of Rights

Format Price Qty

The Bill of Rights series examines the first 10 amendments to the Constitution, spelling out the rights that all Americans enjoy, but few truly understand. In a relevant and accessible way, the series explores the Constitution's amendment process and reveal how amendments--once adopted--become woven into the fabric of daily living in America. Includes historical and current events examples.

Title   ATOS Format Qty
The Bill of Rights (8 titles)
Second and Third Amendments:The Right to Security 7.7
Fourth Amendment:The Right to Privacy 7.5
Fifth Amendment:The Right to Fairness 7.4
Sixth Amendment:The Right to a Fair Trial 8.1
Seventh Amendment:The Right to a Trial by Jury 7.5
Eighth Amendment:The Right to Mercy 7.6
Ninth & Tenth Amendments:The Right to More Rights 7.0
How Amendments are Adopted 7.9
Interest Level Grade 5 - Grade 9
Reading Level Grade 6
Genre Nonfiction
Subject History, Social Studies
Copyright 2008
Division Abdo Publishing
Imprint Abdo & Daughters
Language English
Number of Pages 32
Season 2007-01-09
Item No 8912-0
ISBN 9781599289120
Title Format Reinforced Hardcover
Dewey 342-347
Graphics Full-color illustrations, Full-color photographs
Dimensions 8 x 10

Author: Rich Smith